Menu
What's On

Peter Pan The Musical

Peter Pan The Musical

The award winning New Venture Players are excited to bring you this timeless tale about Peter Pan, the boy who never grew up.  Based on J.M Barrie’s original play, this wonderful musical is perfect for the whole family so come and join Peter and the Darling family and fly with us to Neverland for adventures with the Lost Boys, Tiger Lily and or course, the dastardly Captain Hook!

Book Tickets

Wednesday 11 Dec 201919:15 Book Now
Thursday 12 Dec 201919:15 Book Now
Friday 13 Dec 201919:15 Book Now
Saturday 14 Dec 201913:30 Book Now
Saturday 14 Dec 201918:00 Book Now

The Greatest Christmas

The Greatest Christmas

CentreStage Cymru and Sharon Higgins Academy’s Musical Theatre Group present their annual Christmas show, a real treat for all to get you in the mood for Christmas


Book Tickets

Sunday 15 Dec 201919:15 Book Now (Sold Out)

The Diary of Anne Frank

The Diary of Anne Frank

Newport Playgoers Society present this play about the diary of young Anne Frank. Published long afterwards by her father, the only family survivor, it records the minutiae of twenty-five months that two Jewish families spent in hiding from the Gestapo in an Amsterdam warehouse attic. The constant secrecy, growing hunger and friction of living in'such cramped conditions could not dull Anne's vibrant personality or her passion for living.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 4 Feb 202019:15 Book Now
Wednesday 5 Feb 202019:15 Book Now
Thursday 6 Feb 202019:15 Book Now
Friday 7 Feb 202019:15 Book Now
Saturday 8 Feb 202014:00 Book Now

Aladdin 2020

Aladdin 2020

Newport Pantomime Society bring you half term fun for all the family. Meet the cast at the Saturday matinee performance.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 18 Feb 202019:00 Book Now
Wednesday 19 Feb 202019:00 Book Now
Thursday 20 Feb 202019:00 Book Now
Friday 21 Feb 202019:00 Book Now
Saturday 22 Feb 202014:15 Book Now

Murder On The Nile

Murder On The Nile

Kay Ridgeway has led a charmed life. Blessed with beauty, enormous wealth, and a new husband, she embarks on a honeymoon voyage down the Nile. Fatal circumstances await when the idyllic surroundings are shattered by a shocking and brutal murder. Under scrutiny is a multitude of memorable passengers, all with a reason to kill. The tension and claustrophobia builds, as a shocking and audacious conspiracy is laid bare.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 3 Mar 202019:15 Book Now
Wednesday 4 Mar 202019:15 Book Now
Thursday 5 Mar 202019:15 Book Now
Friday 6 Mar 202019:15 Book Now
Saturday 7 Mar 202014:00 Book Now

Cats

Cats

Young Venture Players are excited to bring one of the world’s best loved musicals to the Dolman stage. With music by Andrew Lloyd Webber, CATS is based on ‘Old Possum’s Book Of Practical Cats’ by T.S. Eliot, the musical tells the story of a tribe of cats called the Jellicles.  Filled with incredible numbers like Memory, Skimbleshanks The Railway Cat, Macavity The Mystery Cat and many more, this show is one for the whole family. This amateur production is by arrangement with The Musical Company Ltd.


Book Tickets

Wednesday 18 Mar 202019:15 Book Now
Thursday 19 Mar 202019:15 Book Now
Friday 20 Mar 202019:15 Book Now
Saturday 21 Mar 202019:15 Book Now

My Mother Said I Never Should

My Mother Said I Never Should

Newport Playgoers Invite Theatre Adhoc to perform My Mother Said I Never Should, by Charlotte Keatley. A bitter sweet story looking at four generations of women from the same family and their interactions with each other over a 70 year period. We meet each character at different stages of their life and come to understand how they made the decisions they did in the light of the age in which they were living. Resentment simmers under the surface between mother and daughter. It is the perfect storm for a thought provoking series of events that bring to light the destructive nature of lies and deceit.


From the same team that brought you Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf, Theatre Adhoc present another classic and iconic play that is guaranteed to provide you with an evening of dynamic and engaging theatre.

Book Tickets

Thursday 2 Apr 202019:15 Book Now
Friday 3 Apr 202019:15 Book Now
Saturday 4 Apr 202014:00 Book Now

9 to 5 !

9 to 5 !

9 to 5 is based on the 1980 movie of the same name, and features music and lyrics by Dolly Parton. It centers on the downtrodden working lives of three women, Violet, Judy, and Doralee. They all work at Consolidated Industries, which is presided over by the sexist, lecherous, and pompous, Franklin Hart.

Book Tickets

Thursday 30 Apr 202019:15 Book Now
Friday 1 May 202019:15 Book Now
Saturday 2 May 202019:15 Book Now

Agnes Of God

Agnes Of God

Summoned to a convent, Dr. Martha Livingstone, a court-appointed psychiatrist, is charged with assessing the sanity of a novice accused of murdering her newborn. Miriam Ruth, the Mother Superior, determinedly keeps young Agnes from the doctor, further arousing Livingstone’s suspicions. Who killed the infant, and who fathered the tiny victim?


Book Tickets

Tuesday 12 May 202019:15 Book Now
Wednesday 13 May 202019:15 Book Now

Tonto Evans

Tonto Evans

Ray 'Tonto' Evans, ex-miner, country and western fanatic, given to dressing up as a Native American, feathered headdress and all, has come into money. He dreams of visiting the Wild West and eating beans by the campfire, but Mair, his long suffering wife of 30 years has other ideas.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 12 May 202019:15 Book Now
Wednesday 13 May 202019:15 Book Now
Thursday 14 May 202019:15 Book Now
Friday 15 May 202019:15 Book Now
Saturday 16 May 202014:00 Book Now

High School Musical

High School Musical

Come and join the Mini Venture Players as they bring the smash hit movie musical to life on stage! We follow the story of Troy, Gabriella and the students of East High as they deal with issues of love, friends and family while balancing their classes and extra curricular activities. This well loved show is a great family night out and you will love the infectious songs and dances!

Book Tickets

Friday 22 May 202019:15 Book Now
Saturday 23 May 202019:15 Book Now

Guys and Dolls Jnr

Guys and Dolls Jnr

The Sharon Higgins Musical Theatre Group present this junior version of the fabulous " Guys and Dolls" The story of a gambler who falls in love with a Salvation Army worker.

Book Tickets

Friday 29 May 202019:15 Book Now
Saturday 30 May 202019:15 Book Now

Vanity Fair

Vanity Fair

Vanity Fair is an English novel by William Makepeace Thackeray, which follows the lives of Becky Sharp and Emmy Sedley amid their friends and families during and after the Napoleonic Wars.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 16 Jun 202019:15 Book Now
Wednesday 17 Jun 202019:15 Book Now
Thursday 18 Jun 202019:15 Book Now
Friday 19 Jun 202019:15 Book Now
Saturday 20 Jun 202014:00 Book Now