Menu
What's On

Dick Whittington

Dick Whittington

Family fun with Dick Whittington and his cat Tommy

Book Tickets

Tuesday 20 Feb 201819:00 Book Now
Wednesday 21 Feb 201819:00 Book Now
Thursday 22 Feb 201819:00 Book Now
Friday 23 Feb 201819:00 Book Now
Saturday 24 Feb 201814:15 Book Now

Once Upon A Dance

Once Upon A Dance

Another spectacular show from The G.L.D School of Dance

Book Tickets

Monday 26 Feb 201819:00 Book Now
Tuesday 27 Feb 201819:00 Book Now
Wednesday 28 Feb 201819:00 Book Now
Thursday 1 Mar 201819:00 Book Now
Friday 2 Mar 201819:00 Book Now (Sold Out)
Saturday 3 Mar 201819:00 Book Now

Mandy Starr

Mandy Starr

T42 Present an afternoon of entertainment with singer Mandy Starr.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 6 Mar 201814:00 Book Now

Table 5

Table 5

A studio play written by Kevin Myers about a table of guests at a wedding

Book Tickets

Tuesday 6 Mar 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 7 Mar 201819:30 Book Now

Neverwhere

Neverwhere

Neil Gaimans urban fantasy performed by Playgoers New Generation

Book Tickets

Thursday 8 Mar 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 9 Mar 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 10 Mar 201814:30 Book Now

Wind in The Willows

Wind in The Willows

Fresh from its run at the London Palladium, New Venture Players presents the world amateur premier of the brand new musical 'The Wind in the Willows'. Based on the much-loved classic written by Kenneth Grahame, this riotous family musical follows Ratty, Mole, Badger Mrs. Otter and the impulsive Mr. Toad whose insatiable need for speed lands him in serious trouble. With his beloved home 'Toad Hall' under threat from the notorious Chief Weasel and his gang of sinister Wild Wooders, Toad must attempt a daring escape leading to a series of misadventures  and a heroic battle to recapture the Hall. The Wind in the Willows brings and explosion of anarchy, humour and heart to the Dolman Stage as this favourite children's story is brought to life by the award winning New Venture Players.  

Book Tickets

Wednesday 21 Mar 201819:15 Book Now
Thursday 22 Mar 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 23 Mar 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 24 Mar 201817:30 Book Now

Crown Matrimonial

Crown Matrimonial

Crown Matrimonial is a gripping drama, focusing on the crisis which faces the nation when Edward VIII declares his deep love for the divorced American socialite, Wallis Simpson. Unswayed by the prospect of public scandal, family upheaval and even abdication, he is insistent that he marries the woman he loves.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 10 Apr 201819:15 Book Now
Wednesday 11 Apr 201819:15 Book Now
Thursday 12 Apr 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 13 Apr 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 14 Apr 201814:30 Book Now

Little Shop of Horrors

Little Shop of Horrors

Newport Operatic Society present this black musical comedy about a hapless florist shop worker who raises a plant that feeds on human blood and flesh.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 18 Apr 201819:15 Book Now
Thursday 19 Apr 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 20 Apr 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 21 Apr 201819:15 Book Now

Top Hat

Top Hat

Top Hat brings the glamour of Hollywood’s golden age and the glorious, tap-dancing magic of Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers to the stage in one of the greatest dance musicals of all time.


Packed full of Irving Berlin’s greatest hits including, Cheek to Cheek, Top Hat, White Tie & Tails, Let’s Face the Music & Dance and Puttin’ on the Ritz, Top Hat tells the story of Broadway sensation Jerry Travers who dances his way across Europe to win the heart of society girl Dale Tremont. An uplifting and hilarious romantic comedy celebrating 1930s song, style and romance, Top Hat dazzles with over 200 beautiful costumes, breathtaking dance and a love story that will set the pulse racing!


Book Tickets

Wednesday 25 Apr 201819:15 Book Now
Thursday 26 Apr 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 27 Apr 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 28 Apr 201819:15 Book Now

Strictly Murder

Strictly Murder

An English couple, Peter and Suzy, are living in Provence in idyllic isolation, far, it seems, from the rumblings of the coming war. Their peace is shattered from within when Suzy discovers she has been betrayed:

Book Tickets

Tuesday 8 May 201819:20 Book Now
Wednesday 9 May 201819:20 Book Now
Thursday 10 May 201819:20 Book Now
Friday 11 May 201819:20 Book Now
Saturday 12 May 201814:30 Book Now

In The Heights

In The Heights

The story explores three days in the characters' lives in the New York City Latino neighbourhood of Washington Heights. The score features hip-hop, salsa, merengue and soul music.

Book Tickets

Thursday 17 May 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 18 May 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 19 May 201819:15 Book Now

The Little Mermaid

The Little Mermaid

Sharon Higgins Academy's Musical Theatre Group bring to you the enchanting

story of The Little Mermaid.


Journey "under the sea" with Ariel and her aquatic friends in this

production of Disney's The Little Mermaid JR., a shortened version adapted

from Disney's Broadway production and the motion picture (featuring the

enormously popular Academy Award-winning music and delightfully charming

book and lyrics). Disney's The Little Mermaid JR. is an enchanting look at

the sacrifices we all make for love and acceptance.

In a magical underwater kingdom, the beautiful young mermaid, Ariel, longs

to leave her ocean home - and her fins - behind and live in the world above.

But first, she'll have to defy her father, King Triton, make a deal with the

evil sea witch, Ursula, and convince the handsome Prince Eric that she's the

girl whose enchanting voice he's been seeking.

Book Tickets

Friday 25 May 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 26 May 201819:15 Book Now

Madagascar

Madagascar

Mini Venture Players are excited to bring Madagascar – A Musical Adventure JR to the Dolman Theatre! Based on the smash DreamWorks animated motion picture, this Musical Adventure follows all of your favourite crack-a-lackin’ friends as they escape from their home in New York’s Central Park Zoo and find themselves on an unexpected journey to the madcap world of King Julien’s Madagascar.

Alex the Lion is the king of the urban jungle, the main attraction at New York's Central Park Zoo. He and his best friends – Marty the Zebra, Melman the Giraffe and Gloria the Hip-Hop Hippo – have spent their whole lives in blissful captivity before an admiring public enjoying regular meals provided for them. Despite having a comfortable life, Marty lets his curiosity get the better of him and makes his escape – with the help of some plotting penguins – to explore the world.

Join Alex, Marty, Melman, Gloria and, of course, those hilarious penguins as they bound onto the stage in the musical adventure of a lifetime. Filled with outlandish characters, adventure galore and an upbeat score, Mini Venture Players will leave the Dolman Theatre with no choice but to “Move It, Move It!”

Book Tickets

Friday 1 Jun 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 2 Jun 201814:30 Book Now
Saturday 2 Jun 201818:00 Book Now

On The Razzle

On The Razzle

Two Grocer's assistants escape to Vienna on a spree when their master goes off on a binge with a new mistress.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 12 Jun 201819:15 Book Now
Wednesday 13 Jun 201819:15 Book Now
Thursday 14 Jun 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 15 Jun 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 16 Jun 201814:30 Book Now

Legally Blonde!

Legally Blonde!

The award winning Young Venture Players are thrilled to bring Legally Blonde The Musical to the Dolman stage. It’s the story of college sweetheart and homecoming queen Elle Woods, who doesn’t take no for an answer. Although she seems to have it all, her life is turned upside-down when her boyfriend dumps her so he can start getting serious about his life and attend Harvard Law. Determined to get him back, Elle puts down her credit card, hits the books and uses her charm to get into the prestigious school where she struggles with peers, professors, and Warner. With the help of Paulette and Emmett, Elle quickly realises her potential and sets out to prove herself to the world whilst tackling stereotypes, snobbery and scandal in pursuit of her dreams. Equally hilarious and heartwarming, Legally Blonde The Musical will take you from the sorority house to the halls of justice with its fabulous heroine (and of course, her chihuahua, Bruiser) as she proves that being true to yourself never goes out of style.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 20 Jun 201819:15 Book Now
Thursday 21 Jun 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 22 Jun 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 23 Jun 201819:15 Book Now

The Wizard of Oz

The Wizard of Oz

Book Tickets

Thursday 28 Jun 201817:30 Book Now
Friday 29 Jun 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 30 Jun 201819:15 Book Now