Menu
What's On

Afternoon Tea

Afternoon Tea

"Following the sell out Afternoon Tea presented by Newport Operatic Society in October 2017, the Society will be presenting a second Afternoon Tea Event in the Foyer at the Dolman Theatre at 2.30pm on Sunday 2nd September 2018.

Treat yourself to dainty sandwiches and cakes with tea or coffee, followed by a delightful all new Cabaret featuring songs of the 1930s by Berlin, Gershwin, Coward, Porter and others."


Book Tickets

Sunday 2 Sep 201814:00 Book Now

Forbidden Broadway

Forbidden Broadway

Classic Musical Theatre songs with a VERY comic twist presented by Glass Ceiling Theatre Company.

Book Tickets

Friday 21 Sep 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 22 Sep 201819:15 Book Now

Joseph and His Technicolor Dreamcoat

Joseph and His Technicolor Dreamcoat

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat is a reimagining of the Biblical story of Joseph, his father Jacob, eleven brothers and the coat of many colors.


Told entirely through song with the help of a main character Narrator, the musical follows preferred son Joseph. After being sold into slavery by his brothers, he ingratiates himself with Egyptian noble Potiphar, but ends up in jail after refusing the amorous advances of Potiphar’s wife. While imprisoned, Joseph discovers his ability to interpret dreams, and he soon finds himself in front of the mighty but troubled, Elvis-inspired, Pharaoh. Joseph’s solution to Egypt’s famine elevates him to Pharaoh’s right-hand man and reunites him with his family.


Packed with many catchy tunes this wonderful musical is suitable for the whole family.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 26 Sep 201819:15 Book Now
Thursday 27 Sep 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 28 Sep 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 29 Sep 201819:15 Book Now

The Wizard of Oz

The Wizard of Oz

Come along and join Dorothy and her friends in this family favourite musical performed by youngsters aged 5-15 from Phoenix Productions.


Book Tickets

Friday 5 Oct 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 6 Oct 201813:00 Book Now
Saturday 6 Oct 201817:30 Book Now

T42 Mandy Starr 2018

T42 Mandy Starr 2018

T42 Present Mandy Starr. An Afternoon of Entertainment with refreshments.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 9 Oct 201814:00 Book Now

Evita

Evita

CentreStage Cymru bring to you the Newport premier of the smash hit show Evita.  With some of musical theatre's best loved songs including Don’t Cry For Me Argentina & Oh What A Circus, Evita is a musical with music by Andrew Lloyd Webber and lyrics by Tim Rice. Telling the story of Eva Peron, wife of former Argentine dictator Juan Peron, Evita follows Eva’s journey from humble beginnings through to extraordinary wealth, power and iconic status which ultimately lead her to be heralded as the ‘spiritual leader of the nation’ by the Argentine people.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 24 Oct 201819:15 Book Now
Thursday 25 Oct 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 26 Oct 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 27 Oct 201819:15 Book Now

Their Sacrifice for our Future

Their Sacrifice for our Future

"A tribute and commemoration in word and song of those who died or were wounded in World War 1, World War 2 and more recent conflicts. A reminder on the Centenary of the end of World War 1 of those brave individuals who helped uphold freedom and peace."


Ticket Price includes tea/coffee and a slice of cake. Individuals who have served in the Armed Forces will be able to benefit from reduced price tickets at £10 for themselves and their families but must contact Chris Edmunds on 01633 891363 to take up this offer.

Book Tickets

Friday 9 Nov 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 10 Nov 201819:30 Book Now

Alice in Wonderland !

Alice in Wonderland !

Come and join Alice and all her friends in Wonderland.Christmas fun for all the family.

Book Tickets

Thursday 6 Dec 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 7 Dec 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 8 Dec 201814:30 Book Now

A Christmas Carol

 A Christmas Carol

New Venture Players will be performing this family favourite.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 12 Dec 201819:15 Book Now
Thursday 13 Dec 201819:15 Book Now
Friday 14 Dec 201819:15 Book Now
Saturday 15 Dec 201814:30 Book Now